## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 25, 2020



## **CONTACT**

Kim Wagner **Executive Director** 804-370-1669 kwagner@mcsheriffs.com

## **Major County Sheriffs of America Announces Results of Executive Board Elections**

ALEXANDRIA, Va. - The Major County Sheriffs of America (MCSA) today announced results of elections held earlier this month for Executive Board positions.

While Oakland County (Mich.) Sheriff Michael J. Bouchard was re-elected as Vice President of Government Affairs, five other sheriffs are joining the Executive Board for the first time including Richland County (S.C.) Sheriff Leon Lott who was elected to serve as Secretary.

Also elected this month were sheriffs to newly established regional representative positions. Regional representatives will serve on the Executive Board and will – among other things – be a conduit to and from the sheriffs in each region.

- Region 1 Santa Barbara County (Calif.) Sheriff Bill Brown
  - o Alaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah
- Region 2 Tarrant County (Texas) Sheriff Bill Waybourn
  - o Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas
- Region 3 Milwaukee County (Wis.) Sheriff Earnell R. Lucas
  - o Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming
- Region 4 Seminole County (Fla.) Dennis M. Lemma
  - o Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina. Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

"I want to thank all those who put their names forward for election," said MCSA President Peter J. Koutoujian. "I look forward to working with each and every member as we continue our efforts to move Major County Sheriffs of America forward."

Those elected this month join President Koutoujian (Middlesex County, Mass.); Vice President Mark Napier (Pima County, Ariz.); Vice President of Homeland Security Mike Chapman (Loudoun County, Va.); Treasurer Bob Gualtieri (Pinellas County, Fla.); and Immediate Past President Grady Judd (Polk County, Fla.) as sitting members of the Executive Board.

To learn more about the Major County Sheriffs of America, please visit us on the web at <a href="mailto:mcsheriffs.com">mcsheriffs.com</a>.